Contact Us

Call us at:  (808) 841-0195

School Fax:  (808) 847-1401

We are located at:

1401 Houghtailing Street

Honolulu, HI   96817

 

Contact Administration

Contact Faculty

Contact Staff


Who to Call – Frequent Staff Contacts for Parents

This is a list of whom parents should contact for a variety of topics. Contact information for the individual staff members can be found at the bottom of the list, in alphabetical order by last name:


Contact Us by Email

Administration

Wes Reber Porter – President/CEO [ wporter@damien.edu ]

Kyle Atabay - Principal [ atabay@damien.edu ]

Daniela Checinski – Dean of Students [ dchecinski@damien.edu ]

Kim Buffett - Dean of Students [ kbuffett@damien.edu ]

 

FACULTY & STAFF

Makana Aiona - Religion [ maiona@damien.edu ]

Anvie Alcayde – Religion [ aalcayde@damien.edu ]

Paul Alejo - Physical Education [ palejo@damien.edu ]

Rudolph Alejo – Physical Education [ ralejo@damien.edu ]

Hope Allen – Athletic Trainer [ hallen@damien.edu ]

Dexter Asuncion – Director of Guidance [ asuncion@damien.edu ]   

James Baguio – Health Aide [ jbaguio@damien.edu ]

Philip Balmores – English/Personal Development   [ balmores@damien.edu ]

Ann Berg – Middle School Department Chair, Science [ aberg@damien.edu ]

Daisy Burrus – Science    [ dburrus@damien.edu ]

Albert Cabatingan – Cafeteria Manager    [ cabatingan@damien.edu ]

Bruce Campbell - Social Studies [ bcampbell@damien.edu ]

Judith Cariño – English  [ jcarino@damien.edu ]

Jeremiah Carter - Campus Ministry    [ jcarter@damien.edu ]

Michael Casem – Science Department Chair[ mcasem@damien.edu ]

Wayland Chan - English   [ wchan@damien.edu ]

Amber Chun - Counseling [ achun@damien.edu ]

Erica Chun - Middle School Counselor, Grades 6 and 7 [ echun@damien.edu ]

John Esdicul – World Language    [ jesdicul@damien.edu ]

Alan Eyerly – Communications and Development [ aeyerly@damien.edu ]

Hyon Fournier – Counselor  [ hfournier@damien.edu ]

Noreen Fox – Principal’s Assistant/Attendance [ nfox@damien.edu ]

Nanda Freeman – Customer Service Coordinator [ nfreeman@damien.edu ]

Bertram Fujishige – College Counselor    [ fujishige@damien.edu ]

Pierre Gagnon - Social Studies [ pgagnon@damien.edu ]

Gaston Gosselin – Religion Department Chair  [ ggosselin@damien.edu ]

Daisy Heimerdinger - 6th Grade Teacher  [ dheimerdinger@damien.edu ]

Gwyneth Hinostroza – Business Office   [ ghinostroza@damien.edu ]

Philip Higa – English Department Chair   [ higa@damien.edu ]

Dr. Jacob Hudson – Science    [ jhudson@damien.edu ]

Ayumi Johnson –  Executive Assistant, Business Office Liaison    [ ajohnson@damien.edu ]

Gabryn Kaai – Counseling Intern [ gkaai@damien.edu ]

Vilmos Kiraly – Math [ vkiraly@damien.edu ]

Eddie Klaneski – Director of Alumni Relations, Co-Director of Athletics [ klaneski@damien.edu ]

Kelly Kohler - English   [ kkohler@damien.edu ]

Dr. Dmitri Kotchetkov - Math [ dkotchetkov@damien.edu ]

Kate Landau – Special Projects and Parent Relations [ klandau@damien.edu ]

Spencer Lathrop – World Language    [ slathrop@damien.edu ]

Shawna Lau Kong – Physical Education Department Chair  [ slkong@damien.edu ]

Brent Limos – Admissions Director [ limos@damien.edu ]

Diane Lota – Registrar/Receptionist     [ lota@damien.edu ]

Rodney Lum - Counselor   [ rlum@damien.edu ]

Donna Marcello - Co-Director of Athletics    [ dmarcello@damien.edu ]

Eric Mau – Facilities Director [ emau@damien.edu ]

Dan Mawyer – Math [ dmawyer@damien.edu ]

Patricia McMaster – Social Studies [ pmcmaster@damien.edu ]

Marc Mitsui – Social Studies    [ mmitsui@damien.edu ]

Ross Murakami - Science [ rmurakami@damien.edu ]

David Ngo – Accountant [ dngo@damien.edu ]

Neil Nitta – Religion    [ nitta@damien.edu ]

Br. Liam Nolan, CFC – Counseling    [ nolan@damien.edu ]

Cheyne Nomura – English [ cnomura@damien.edu ]

Cheryle O’Brien – Librarian   [ obrien@damien.edu ]

James Ohta – PWH Counselor [ kohta@damien.edu ]

Jean Ota – World Language Department Chair   [ ota@damien.edu ]

Tony Pablo - Technology Instructor, Photography Instructor, Yearbook Adviser [ tpablo@damien.edu ]

Gayle Pai – English   [ gpai@damien.edu ]

Kylie Patino – Middle School [ kpatino@damien.edu ]

Fred Ponce - Safety Officer [ fponce@damien.edu ]

Kristen Ponce - Science [ kponce@damien.edu ]

Betsy Purpura – Middle School [ bpurpura@damien.edu ]

Zulma Ramos – World Language [ zramos@damien.edu ]

Kelly Sakuda - Science   [ ksakuda@damien.edu ]

Br. Bernard Samp, CFC – Mathematics   [ samp@damien.edu ]  

Aristotle Santa Cruz - Band   [ asantacruz@damien.edu ]    

Tiffany Sawai - Chief Financial Officer [ tsawai@damien.edu ]

Eric Schwab – Mathematics [ eschwab@damien.edu ]

Nathaniel Silva – Social Studies [ nsilva@damien.edu ]

Dr. John Souza – Art Department Chair [ souza@damien.edu ]

Kirsten Spilker – Director of Development [ kspilker@damien.edu ]

Alvin Stephenson – Counselor - Middle School Grade 8 [ astephenson@damien.edu ]

Raynard Suganuma – Religion     [ rsuganuma@damien.edu ]

Elaine Teraoka – Administrative Assistant   [ teraoka@damien.edu ]

Dayne Teves – Network Administrator [ dteves@damien.edu ]

Dr. Heath Todd - Science [ htodd@damien.edu ]

Anthony Tuitele - Physical Education   [ atuitele@damien.edu ] 

Anthony Vitali – Social Studies [ avitali@damien.edu ]

Blythe Yangson – Math Department Chair  [ yangson@damien.edu ]